Piano Duo Metropolitan

17.02.2020., 21:00

Pianists Vanja Šćepanović and Marija Timotijević, memebers of the piano duo Metropolitan, are PhD students at the Faculty of Music in Belgrade. At tonight’s concert they will present Fantasies by Franz Schubert.

Franz Schubert
Fantasia for piano 4 hands in G major, D. 1
Adagio – Allegro – Adagio
Presto – Allegretto – Presto – Andante – Adagio
Finale – Allegro maestoso

Fantasia for piano, 4 hands in G minor, D. 9
Largo – Allegro – Tempo di Marcia – Allegro – Largo

Fantasia for piano, 4 hands in F minor, D. 940
Allegro molto moderato
Scherzo – Allegro vivace
Finale – Allegro molto moderato


Piano duo Metropolitan has been founded in 2011 by Marija Timotijević and Marija Gođevac, performing mostly pieces from romantic period. After Vanja Šćepanović joined Marija in the duo, they expanded their repertoire with works of young Serbian composers.