Online Concert of the pianist Dušan Marković

25.01.2021., 18:00

Johann Sebastian Bach

Prelude and Fugue in C sharp major, WTC I/3 (BWV 848)

Partita for keyboard No. 2 in C minor, BWV 826
Sinfonia. Grave Adagio – Andante

César Franck
Prélude, fugue, et variations, for organ in B minor, Op. 18

Sergey Prokofiev
Toccata for piano in D minor, Op. 11

Rodion Shchedrin
Prelude and Fugue No. 2 in A minor

Dmitry Shostakovich
Prelude and Fugue for piano in G sharp minor, Op. 87/12

Dušan Marković is a pianist and piano teacher at Music School Živorad Grbić in Valjevo. He has finished his studies at the Faculty of Music in Belgrade in 2006 with prof. Ninoslav Živković. He performed as soloist and member of different chamber ensembles in numerous venues in Belgrade, Kraljevo, Novi Sad, Niš and Vienna… He is a founder of the Association Barokni vitraž (Baroque stained-glass).